Guest Series 1/2: Kampala State of Mind

great blog about Uganda

Hip Hop Storybook

| First of the series of two posts written by Jocelyn Daloz, a Swiss rapper, a founding member of YAEP! Young Artists Exchange Project and a bachelor of International Relations commencing his master’s studies in history at the Graduate Institute in Geneva  |

Jocelyn Daloz, April 29th 2016

I came home in May from my second trip to Kampala, Uganda. Last time, in 2013, I think I was too overwhelmed by my experience to be able to reflect on it. But now, three years later, I feel with a lot of clarity how I experienced Uganda. And I also feel that I should share this, for whatever it’s worth.

13124884_10207407100630474_900718336198507307_n

I first went to Uganda in 2013. My friend Johannes Küng, with whom I have been doing hip hop music since 2010, volunteered in an orphanage there in 2011. In 2012, when he went to visit the institution again, he…

View original post 1,903 more words

Leave a Reply

