Bye London, Hi Accra… From one city to another

It’s only been a few days but I think I’ve adapted quite well in to Ghana. After graduating in Business earlier this summer I was keen to gain experience internationally and build on my personal skills. I think as each day passes I’m realising that ICS Entrepreneur is a perfect opportunity that meets my objectives.

Being around other like-minded change makers has been inspiring. My initial impressions of the team (who we’re quiet conveniently named team Ghana) is that Despite the cultural differences, there’s one thing we all have in common, and that is we want to make a difference.

During my placement I’ll be working with Jamal, a young Ghanian entrepreneur passionate about climate change and the environment. He studied accounting and finance and is pizza fanatic. Any one would think he owns a pizza place. We both have different skills to offer so I hope together we can do awesome things.

I’d have to update you with more next week so keep posted!.

Leave a Reply

